Mayor & Village Board of Trustees

MAYOR & BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Huntley is a home rule municipality governed by an elected Mayor (Village President) and a six member Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees functions as the legislative branch of the Village government and is the elected representation of the citizens of Huntley. In accordance with state law, the Board of Trustees establishes the policy and legislative direction, adopts all ordinances and resolutions, and maintains the authority of final determination on land use matters. The Mayor and Board of Trustees are elected at-large to four year, staggered terms.

The Village Board meets every Thursday of the month (except the 5th Thursday). In addition, the Board of Trustees acts as the Village’s Liquor Commission. The Liquor Commission meets as needed.

Mayor
Charles H. Sass
Mayor Since May 2001
Board Member Since 1997
Term Expires: May 2021
Phone Number: 847-515-5277
email: csass@huntley.il.us
A welcome from the Mayor
MayorSassweb2
 
BOARD OF TRUSTEES  
Trustee Ronda Goldman
Board Member Since 2013
Term Expires: May 2021
Phone Number: 224-654-2070
email: rgoldman@huntley.il.us
Rondaweb
 
Trustee Timothy Hoeft
Board Member Since 2015
Term Expires: May 2019
Phone Number: 847-669-2244
email: tjhoeft@huntley.il.us
Trustee Hoeft 2015 - Copy
   
Trustee Niko Kanakaris
Board Member Since 2007
Term Expires: May 2019
Phone Number: 847-515-5261
email: nkanakaris@huntley.il.us
Nikowebsite
   
Trustee Harry Leopold
Board Member Since 2003
Term Expires: May 2019
Phone Number: 847-669-7984
email: h_leopold@huntley.il.us
Leopold
 

Trustee John Piwko
Board Member Since 2007
Term Expires: May 2021
Phone Number: 847-659-8165
email: jpiwko@huntley.il.us

Piwko
   
Trustee JR Westberg
Board Member Since 2013
Term Expires: May 2021
Phone Number: 224-829-0829
email: JRWestberg@huntley.il.us
JRWweb3