Village of Huntley
For ResidentsFor BusinessesGovernmentDeparmentsEconomic DevelopmentFAQ'sNewscontactsHome
 
     
 
Huntley is a home rule municipality governed by an elected Mayor (Village President) and a six member Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees functions as the legislative branch of the Village government and is the elected representation of the citizens of Huntley. In accordance with state law, the Board of Trustees establishes the policy and legislative direction, adopts all ordinances and resolutions, and maintains the authority of final determination on land use matters. The Mayor and Board of Trustees are elected at-large to four year, staggered terms.

The Village Board meets every Thursday of the month (except the 5th Thursday). In addition, the Board of Trustees acts as the Village’s Liquor Commission. The Liquor Commission meets as needed.

VILLAGE PRESIDENT
Mayor Charles H. Sass

Village President Since May 2001
Village Board Member Since 1997
Term Expires: May 2017
Phone Number: (847) 515-5277
email: csass@huntley.il.us
A welcome from the Village President
 
BOARD OF TRUSTEES  
Trustee Ronda Goldman
Board Member Since 2013
Term Expires: May 2017
Phone Number: (224) 654-2070
email: rgoldman@huntley.il.us
 
Trustee Timothy Hoeft
Board Member Since 2015
Term Expires: May 2019
Phone Number: (847) 669-2244
email: tjhoeft@huntley.il.us
 
   
Trustee Niko Kanakaris
Board Member Since 2007
Term Expires: May 2019
Phone Number: (847) 515-5261
email: nkanakaris@huntley.il.us
 
Trustee Harry Leopold
Board Member Since 2003
Term Expires: May 2019
Phone Number: (847) 669-7984
email: h_leopold@huntley.il.us
 

Trustee John Piwko
Board Member Since 2007
Term Expires: May 2017
Phone Number: (847) 659-8165
email: jpiwko@huntley.il.us

 

 

   
Trustee JR Westberg
Board Member Since 2013
Term Expires: May 2017
Phone Number: (224) 829-0829
email: JRWestberg@huntley.il.us

Village of Huntley Strategic Plan

Federal, State and County Elected Officials Link

   
Village of Huntley 10987 Main Street Huntley, IL 60142 PHONE: 847-669-9600 Location Contacts